Are you banned? Problems registering?

Are you banned, but don't think you did wrong? Are you having problems registering? Read this post first. If you still have questions, contact forum staff at staff (at) skyscrapersim (dot) com to get help.

Poll

Choose the screen resolution closest to yours. (round down, not up)

2560 x 1440
9 (24.3%)
1920 x 1080
14 (37.8%)
1366 x 768
8 (21.6%)
1280 x 800
3 (8.1%)
1024 x 768
3 (8.1%)

Total Members Voted: 37

Author Topic: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)  (Read 6947 times)

Offline June

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 484
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #105 on: May 15, 2018, 06:48:00 PM »
Version 1.1 is almost finished. Version 1.2 is now in development.

Offline Clément 2000

  • ⇩⇩⇩⇩⇩ Ker Stears Castle, nicest castle ever made ! ⇩⇩⇩⇩⇩
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 59
    • --> MY WEBSITE HERE <--
GIANT ISSUE
« Reply #106 on: May 16, 2018, 10:11:36 AM »
I have found a GIANT ISSUE !
well... as you may know, I'm French, so obviously I'm using a French version of windows... and here is the problem : In French, we don't write "3.14" but "3,14" so your beautiful software is also in French so instead of writing the numbers "3.14" it'll write "3,14". so when you export the command, instead of writing "Command blabla, 3.14, 3.14, 3.14, blabla; " it'll write "Command blabla, 3,14, 3,14, 3,14, blabla; ". So obviously in skyscraper it will tell you that the numbers of parameters is incorrect.
You may want to fix that terrible issue, because I WANT to use this amazing software !

I hope it will be possible.
VISIT MY WEBSITE HERE : http://clement2000.16mb.com/
ALPHA ON-LINE SKYSCRAPERSIM CODE ASSISTANT, A PROJECT WITH JUNE HERE : http://clement2000.16mb.com/codeAssistant

OLD LIFTS ARE THE BEST ONES... 
 
...And new ones are just Chinese f**ing fragile plastic !

Offline eventhorizon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3271
    • The Skyscraper Project
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #107 on: May 16, 2018, 10:34:01 AM »
I have found a GIANT ISSUE !
well... as you may know, I'm French, so obviously I'm using a French version of windows... and here is the problem : In French, we don't write "3.14" but "3,14" so your beautiful software is also in French so instead of writing the numbers "3.14" it'll write "3,14". so when you export the command, instead of writing "Command blabla, 3.14, 3.14, 3.14, blabla; " it'll write "Command blabla, 3,14, 3,14, 3,14, blabla; ". So obviously in skyscraper it will tell you that the numbers of parameters is incorrect.
You may want to fix that terrible issue, because I WANT to use this amazing software !

I hope it will be possible.

Skyscraper had a similar issue at one point, and it needed the locale set in the C++ code for it to work right.  Without it, the numeric conversion functions would break.

Offline June

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 484
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #108 on: May 16, 2018, 01:44:48 PM »
I have found a GIANT ISSUE !
well... as you may know, I'm French, so obviously I'm using a French version of windows... and here is the problem : In French, we don't write "3.14" but "3,14" so your beautiful software is also in French so instead of writing the numbers "3.14" it'll write "3,14". so when you export the command, instead of writing "Command blabla, 3.14, 3.14, 3.14, blabla; " it'll write "Command blabla, 3,14, 3,14, 3,14, blabla; ". So obviously in skyscraper it will tell you that the numbers of parameters is incorrect.
You may want to fix that terrible issue, because I WANT to use this amazing software !

I hope it will be possible.

I'm not sure what to do about that that is an easy fix. I can replace every number box with a regular text box but that would remove the up and down arrows. Below is the command for creating globals.

Public Class dialog_addglobals
    Private Sub Button2_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button2.Click
        optbox.AppendText("<Include data/scripts/elevator_doors.txt>" + vbNewLine)
        optbox.AppendText(vbNewLine)
        optbox.AppendText("<Globals>" + vbNewLine)
        optbox.AppendText("Name = " + namebox.Text + vbNewLine)
        optbox.AppendText("Designer = " + designerbox.Text + vbNewLine)
        optbox.AppendText("Location = " + locationbox.Text + vbNewLine)
        optbox.AppendText("Description = " + descriptionbox.Text + vbNewLine)
        optbox.AppendText("Version = " + version.Text + vbNewLine)
        optbox.AppendText("Sky = " + skybox.Text + vbNewLine)
        optbox.AppendText("Camera Floor = " + camerafloorbox.text + vbNewLine)
        optbox.AppendText("Camera Position = " + camerapostionxbox.Text + ", " + camerapostionzbox.Text + vbNewLine)
        optbox.AppendText("Camera Rotation = " + camerarotationxbox.Text + ", " + camerarotationybox.Text + ", " + camerarotationzbox.Text + vbNewLine)
        optbox.AppendText("<EndGlobals>")

    End Sub

    Private Sub Button1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
        Form1.maincodebox.AppendText(optbox.Text)
        Me.Close()

    End Sub
End Class
« Last Edit: May 16, 2018, 01:45:26 PM by June » »

Offline June

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 484
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #109 on: May 16, 2018, 02:04:45 PM »
I've worked out a solution albeit a very slow and time consuming one. I intend to release version 1.2 with these changes on or around June 1.

Offline June

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 484
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #110 on: May 16, 2018, 03:14:53 PM »
I
I have found a GIANT ISSUE !
well... as you may know, I'm French, so obviously I'm using a French version of windows... and here is the problem : In French, we don't write "3.14" but "3,14" so your beautiful software is also in French so instead of writing the numbers "3.14" it'll write "3,14". so when you export the command, instead of writing "Command blabla, 3.14, 3.14, 3.14, blabla; " it'll write "Command blabla, 3,14, 3,14, 3,14, blabla; ". So obviously in skyscraper it will tell you that the numbers of parameters is incorrect.
You may want to fix that terrible issue, because I WANT to use this amazing software !

I hope it will be possible.

I came up with a temporary solution for you. Go into Region Settings of the Control Panel and change the decimal symbol from "," to ".".
« Last Edit: May 16, 2018, 03:15:43 PM by June » »

Offline Clément 2000

  • ⇩⇩⇩⇩⇩ Ker Stears Castle, nicest castle ever made ! ⇩⇩⇩⇩⇩
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 59
    • --> MY WEBSITE HERE <--
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #111 on: May 17, 2018, 12:47:56 PM »
I
I came up with a temporary solution for you. Go into Region Settings of the Control Panel and change the decimal symbol from "," to ".".
Thank you very much for your help !  ;)
VISIT MY WEBSITE HERE : http://clement2000.16mb.com/
ALPHA ON-LINE SKYSCRAPERSIM CODE ASSISTANT, A PROJECT WITH JUNE HERE : http://clement2000.16mb.com/codeAssistant

OLD LIFTS ARE THE BEST ONES... 
 
...And new ones are just Chinese f**ing fragile plastic !

Offline June

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 484
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #112 on: May 17, 2018, 01:41:25 PM »
Thank you very much for your help !  ;)
You're welcome. I am currently working on a permanent solution. It will be very time consuming.

Offline June

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 484
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #113 on: May 18, 2018, 12:33:08 PM »
Version 1.1 has been released!
This update includes many new features such as new functions and elevator fixture sets!

New Features
  • Elevator Fixture Set Resource Manager
New Functions
  • AddWallBox
  • AddSound
  • AddTrigger
Changes
  • Bug Fixes

Offline June

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 484
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #114 on: May 21, 2018, 10:29:27 PM »
Visual Cab and Panel Designers are now in development!

Offline June

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 484
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #115 on: May 23, 2018, 03:12:54 PM »
Loadable fixture sets are not enough! Now there are pre-made cab sets!

Offline SHADYWOOD79

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 701
  • 9 Full Years on the Forum!
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #116 on: May 23, 2018, 04:41:33 PM »
Holy moly, thats great!
I've been a member since the very start-- 9 full years ago-- to enjoy the simulator & the talent that is behind the buildings created here. :).  I always read every post and am the Forum Co- Administrator ....we're here to assist you

Offline June

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 484
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #117 on: May 24, 2018, 12:31:50 AM »
Introducing CODELESS Cab Designers
Coding elevator cabs and panels are too much work! Now you don't have to! Cabs can now be created without a single line of code! Now it's just a matter of copying and pasting things in the right places.
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="
" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>
« Last Edit: May 24, 2018, 12:32:12 AM by June » »

Offline Kan

  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1470
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #118 on: May 24, 2018, 05:37:15 AM »
Looks nice!

Offline Just a forumer

  • No ideas for the title
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 132
  • very simple building developer
Re: Official Skyscraper Simulator Code Assistant (Microsoft Windows)
« Reply #119 on: May 24, 2018, 10:14:22 AM »
This is looking really good, this will be the end of my problems after 30 minutes just to fit a european style panel into the single slide simple building mod
« Last Edit: May 24, 2018, 10:16:39 AM by Just a forumer » »
Japanese Doggo

 

Powered by EzPortal